1. Skip to content

UK Local Councils

Hugglescote and Donington le Heath Parish Council

Serving the people of Hugglescote, Donington le Heath, and parts of Snibston

Clerk: Simon Weaver
71 Main Street, Thringstone, Coalville, LE67 8ND

Tel: 01530 222348

Welcome to Hugglescote
& Donington Le Heath
Parish Council

Welcome to this website.

We hope you find the information helpful, please contact the Clerk for any specific help or information not detailed on these pages or any other query you may have.

The Parish has a total population of approximately 4400 residents and falls under the local government of North West Leicestershire District Council and Leicestershire County Council.

The Council is made up of nine Councillors who help administer the affairs of the Parish, with a part time clerk. The Parish isdivided into 2 electoral wards:

St John's: 4 Councillors representing a voting population of 1404

Ian Abbott, Russell Johnson (Chair), Jill Springthorpe and John Jordan

(Occasionally vacancies arise and if you are interested in joining the Council or assisting in any work or projects then please contact the Clerk).

St Mary's: 5 Councillors representing 1920 people

John Ross-Foden, Louise Ross-Foden, Ian Hurst, Will Jennings (Vice Chair), Mark Tudor

Council meetings are held on the third thursday in the month. Members of the public are welcome to attend.

Parish Council News

Budgeting for 2016/17

The Council is beginning it's due process of budgeting for the 2016/17 financial year and would like to hear suggestions of any projects or initiatives that members of the public believe the parish council ought to be involved in and any broad indications of expected costs if they are known.

Please contact the Clerk if you have any ideas

LOGO Competition

The Parish Council is looking for a new logo.

We are looking for a fairly simple and distinctive design to represent the communities of Hugglescote and Donington le Heath.

This is open to people of all ages, schools, businesses, organisations and individuals who live or work in the Parish area. There will be a £150 prize for the design adopted by the Parish Council.

The logo would appear on the councils stationary and notice boards and could be based on features of the parish, the initials, the shape of the parish or anything else.

Design ideas should be submitted to the Clerk of the Parish council by the 31 January 2016. The best designs will be published for the Parish Council to vote for their favourite design.

Next Parish Council Meeting

The next meeting of the Parish Council is to be held on Thursday 21 January 2016 commencing at 7.30pm. Meetings are held in the Community Centre Hugglescote.

Litter pick & Parish tidy up Saturday 6 February 2016

If willing to help please meet at the Community Centre for 10.00 am

Please let any Councillor or Simon know if there are any areas that needs tidying up